crushing???

After work, I hit up my friend and see if he’s around to hangout. I almost forgot that CAAAV is hosting a Chinatown Art Brigade and today is the last day to see it.
.
.
.
This is a picture of us enjoying our sweets. There’s a coconut filled with fresh mango. It was bland but I ordered one simply because there’s mango inside of a coconut. The owner saw me taking a selfie and put a cute dyi terrarium right next to the new coconut mango dessert. Cute right?

eat.
.
.
Here’s a plate served with a freshly cut coconut filled with mango.
18472261_10154590911718034_1910209081_o

.
.
.
Earlier we met up and went to Sam’s Fried Ice Cream. It was a cutesy small shop where you order what you want, take it and go. This one is green tea fried ice cream with bread crumbs and powdered sugar top. It was ehhh, one time is enough.
.
.
.

fried ice cream
.
.
.
This was my first sushi burrito at Poke Town. It was a pretty small roll cut in halves. I like it.
pokework
.
.
.
Before heading to Formosa, we were watching the Chinatown Brigade. There were a good amount of people show up to support the night. I recognize some people from previous meetings. Tonight, CAAAV organized a large projection of their CTU movements onto a building wall. Their youth group used the YMCA song along with lyrics on fighting for tenant rights.
displacement 2
.
.
.
“Join the Fight Against Displacement in Chinatown and Lower East Side” displacement

I met this guy tonight. I feel like I just developed a huge crush. I really need to think through what exactly that I am feeling. I need to find out.

Leave a Reply

